Zee Gaurav 2016, the prestigious award ceremony was held in a large venue on the 11th March 2016 in Mumbai. The awards ceremony was attended by the Chief Minister of Maharashtra Devendra Fadnavis.

The musical film Katyar Kaljat Ghusli won a total of eleven awards followed by Nata Samrat which won 8 awards. Double Seat also won 3 awards. Nana Patekar bagged the best hero and Mukta Barve, the best heroine award.

The show was hosted by comedian Bhau Kadam and actor-director Nilesh Sable. Special guests like veteran actress Sulochana along with Ashok Saraf, Sachin Pilgaonkar, Mukta Barve, Ankush Chaudhari, Medha Manjrekar, Nivedita Saraf, Sonali Kulkarni and Jabbar Patel attended the function.

The complete list of winners is given here.

You can watch online the Zee Gaurav Puraskar Sohala on Zee Marathi on 20th March 2016.